Side Effects of Aromatase Inhibitors, From a Medical Oncologist's View




TamoxifenReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
1 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (9/3/2018)

RatedTamoxifenfor Breast CancerReport

I was diagnosed for her2-positive breast cancer and October of 2019 I went through chemo as well as radiation chemo was horrible radiation my body tolerated 4 months ago I was introduced to this drug tamoxifen. I've been feeling horrible every since. I feel like I have had a stroke on my right side my brain hurts I have trouble thinking even completing daily tasks. I wake up to dizzy spells and hot flashes. Blurred vision, change in color vision, stomach pain, Headache.Hot flashes, vaginal discharge. pain or bone pain. Loss of interest in sex Trouble with sleeping. Not worth the side effects. I will not continue with this treatment.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 20 months ago (3/31/2017)

RatedTamoxifenfor Breast CancerReport

I was on it for five years and went to work every day. By the third year I mostly worked and slept. However 20 years later it came back as inflammortory cancer with purple nodes on my breast bone. I am now 75 and still being treated with faslodex shots to counter act the hormones.

Report
2.5 Stars
Posted 86 months ago (9/22/2011)

RatedTamoxifenfor Breast CancerReport

Have taken Tamoxifen since April 2008. Had hysterectomy 2 yrs before diagnosed with ER+ DCIS. Experienced weight gain and it is really difficult to lose the extra pounds! Joint pain seems to be getting worse. I have felt pain in all of my joints especially upon waking in the morning (I take in the PM). In July of 2011 I started feeling more pain in my right hip and nothing seems to help. I'm 54 but feel much older!!Hot flashes seem to be declining. Ambien was a life saver!! Sometimes I want to just stop taking Tamoxifen but breast cancer is too common in my family and hopefully my body will get back to normal when 5 years over.

Report
2.5 Stars
Posted 92 months ago (3/31/2011)

RatedTamoxifenfor Breast CancerReport

HAVE BEEN ON FOR 2 YRS. 1ST YEAR AN ADJUSTMENT BUT COULDN'T BLAME ALL ON TAMOXIFEN HAD TOTAL HYST. OVARIES REMOVED AND BLADDER REPAIR. HOTFLASHES MOOD SWINGS HAVE IMPROVED BUT TOOK GENERIC EFFEXOR 37.5 TID JUST TO BE ABLE TO FUNCTION AND GET SOME SLLEP THE SECOND YR MUCH BETTER EFFEXOR BID MY AUNT ENCOURAGED ANYONE WHO HAS ESTROGEN RECT CANCER TO TAKE FAITHFULLY...SHE AND A FRIEND BOTH SAME CANCER FRIEND NO TAMOXIFEN SHE TOOK TAMOXIFEN FRIEND HAD EARLY RELAPSE SHE IS 13YRS CANCER FREE AND YES HOTFLASHES MEAN IT IS WORKING

Report
5 Stars
Posted 97 months ago (10/11/2010)

RatedTamoxifenfor Breast CancerReport

Many hot flashes, but was having them anyway from the chemo. Knowing that Tamoxifen has worked on many in the past makes me confident that what I'm doing is a good thing.

Report
0.5 Stars
Posted 100 months ago (7/14/2010)

RatedTamoxifenfor Breast CancerReport

I was put on Tamoxifen after it was found that my cancer was positive for progestrin(It was initially thought that I had triple neg.) since I still had my overies. I have had a hard time with the side effects of hotflashes,and mood swings.The slight neuropathy I had, (resultant from chemo), in my hands and feet increased tremendously-mainly in my feet. I am scheduled to have my overies removed, and plan to stop taking any cancer drug after that time - just don't feel the side effects are worth it.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 101 months ago (6/19/2010)

RatedTamoxifenfor Breast CancerReport

Was on Arimidex for 1 year but lost bone density and had Dequervains syndrome. Switched to Tamoxifen(Nolvadex 20 mg daily) 1 year ago, now need to go for D&C due to cystic spaces in my endometrium and thickening and non homogenous endometrium. I had no sysmptoms, was just for routine pelvic ultrasound because on Tamoxifen. Apparently this is very common with Tamoxifen. Makes me wonder if I should have a prophylactic hysterctomy...I feel like I'm being punished for having my uterus intact. I'm 56. Otherwise, I feel fine, the hot flashes and insomnia are a pain, but I keep telling myself, that means its working well, and that makes it easier to get over them. Hubby is supportive. Got at least 3 more years to go. Much easier on me than Arimidex which was causing alot of pain in my muscles and making me have terrible time walking, and especially climbing stairs. Didn't realize how bad I was getting until I was put on Tamoxifen...so much better.

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 102 months ago (5/26/2010)

RatedTamoxifenfor Breast CancerReport

Side effects, first year of treatment @ 20mg per day: Hot flashes, nausea, cramps, leg pain, loss of menstrual cyles. Over time symptoms seem to be getting better.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 121 months ago (11/2/2008)

RatedTamoxifenfor Breast CancerReport

You can only take it for five years Im on My last year of the drug and I am very worried about not having it anymore thats how good it works

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.





Video: Side Effects of Radiation Therapy for Breast Cancer?

Tamoxifen Reviews
Tamoxifen Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Tamoxifen Reviews pictures

Tamoxifen Reviews recommendations
Tamoxifen Reviews advise photo

Tamoxifen Reviews photo
Tamoxifen Reviews photo

Tamoxifen Reviews Tamoxifen Reviews new pictures
Tamoxifen Reviews new picture

picture Tamoxifen Reviews
photo Tamoxifen Reviews

Watch Tamoxifen Reviews video
Watch Tamoxifen Reviews video

Discussion on this topic: Tamoxifen Reviews, tamoxifen-reviews/
Forum on this topic: Tamoxifen Reviews, tamoxifen-reviews/ , tamoxifen-reviews/

Related News


I Asked for a UV Photo of My Skin, and the Results Were Shocking
Bulletproof Coffee – What Is It, How To Prepare, Benefits, And Side Effects
Ella Doran – 2011 Mentor
5 Ways To Ease Your Carpal Tunnel Symptoms
Versus x M.I.A. Clothing
How much do you REALLY know about where your jewellery comes from
Homeopathy on NHS in decline
Amikacin
How to Create a Responsible Dog Breeding Program
16 Christmas Manicure Ideas That Stand Out
Kelly Ripa Shows Off Her Ripped Abs
Diagnosing Oral, Head, and Neck Cancer
How to Make One Plant Hydroponics
How to Give a Vintage Celebrity Hairstyle a ModernTwist
Cosmos Love Reporter maakte zich klaar voor een date én voerde ondertussen vier challenges uit




Date: 10.12.2018, 01:56 / Views: 74143