Dramamine Non-Drowsy Naturals Review




MeclizineReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/20/2018)

RatedMeclizinefor VertigoReport

I was prescribed meclizine after struggling bad with vertigo about 2 days. After I took the first pill I could start to feel the dizziness fade, and after two or 3 days while on meclizine I started to feel normal again. Anyone reading this that had or has the same struggles with vertigo, take my advice this works wonders.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/10/2018)

RatedMeclizinefor Motion SicknessReport

I have terrible motion sickness, so a pharmacist recommended this. The bottle says to take 1-2 tablets (35 mg each) an hour before needing it. I took 2 since I knew we were going to have a turbulent flight. I slept the 2 hours on the flight - I was happy with that! Today I took one before my first flight, and am hesitant to take a second; I am hoping the 25 mg will continue several hours later since I had a long layover. I don’t care if it knocks me out - -I won’t be driving and I didn’t get sick on the flights!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (3/26/2018)

RatedMeclizinefor VertigoReport

Several years ago, I had vertigo and nausea so severe that I could not keep water down and could not even walk. I was back on my feet and "up and running " in just 24 hours! I would highly recommend this pharmaceutical to anyone.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 15 months ago (8/28/2017)

RatedMeclizinefor VertigoReport

Could not get out-of-bed; the world spun even with eyes closed. Would try to sit up and would fall over; crawled to bathroom with major headache. 36 hrs after starting Meclizine 12.5 mg tabs, I was symptom free. For the correct diagnosis, works wonders. I was 65 at the time. Paula

Report
5 Stars
Posted 21 months ago (2/10/2017)

RatedMeclizinefor Motion SicknessReport

Superior to dimenhydrinate as an anti-emetic. If you are taking this medication for the prevention of sea-sickness, you may experience a sensation of "being back on the ocean" while showering. Not unpleasant, but a bit disconcerting if unexpected.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 26 months ago (10/1/2016)

RatedMeclizinefor VertigoReport

I have had spells of veritgo for years every month it acts up and out of no where leaving me stuck in bed frustrated finally I went to a doc prescribed this to me and it's been a cure to say the least just a few days ago I was so dizzy falling over eyes twitching couldn't focus I took one whole pill and it helps so much take off that nautious spinning feeling I still feel off balance at times and keep this in my purse or with me always! So thankful for this medicine and I was skeptical to try but I was willing to try anything as it is the worst feeling and paralyzing to everyday life.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 33 months ago (2/9/2016)

RatedMeclizinefor VertigoReport

when i was in my 20s had vertigo 4 6 months after surgery asked dr for a med gave me antivert now at 60 searched for this med found a place in Ontario that makes a compound one had some side effects, took only at night and took 2 of the 12.5 mg love this pill as have had great results with antivert upset that Canada doesnt make it anymore, but u can buy it OTC in US stores. Please bring this pill Antivert back to Canada and have it covered.Cost me 30 dollars for 30 of the 12.5 mg cost 70 something 4 the 25mg of 30 pills

Report
1 Stars
Posted 37 months ago (10/15/2015)

RatedMeclizinefor VertigoReport

This prescribed Meclize medicine made me drowsy. Couldn't go about my day and it didn't take the dizziness all away. I took Andramamine over the counter non drowsy didn't help. Acupuncture and Chiropractor treatment helped me I have only gotten 2 treatments and have been able to return to work I love my provider because he does both Dr Kang Brian he's the best!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 39 months ago (8/9/2015)

RatedMeclizinefor VertigoReport

Brand: Rugby Meclizine 12.5 mg Side-Effects: Constipation, stomach pain. It didnt really help much. I been taking it 2-3days , sometimes I take one other times two. It only would help for an hour and the dizziness would come back. Worst of all was stomach discomfort and having constipation. Is there a better brand or better type medication anyone had found helpful for vertigo? Thank you in advance.

Report
2.5 Stars
Posted 53 months ago (6/8/2014)

RatedMeclizinefor VertigoReport

I have severe vertigo attacks that cause me to lose my balance and stagger like a drunk, ultimately vomiting needing to lay down for hours to recover. I have to use meclizine 25mg much more frequently than the every 8 hours to have any sort of control of my vertigo. I keep tablets by my bed at night; if I wake up in the middle of the night dizzy, I take a pill to try to keep the usually resultng nausea somewhat at bay when I get up in the morning. During my vertigo attack sessions (usually for 2 - 3 weeks), I could take 8 or more meclizine in a day with minimal relief of vertigo (but better than no relief). Nothing seems to help, and the meclizine is not the remedy for my vertigo at all.

Report
0.5 Stars
Posted 56 months ago (3/21/2014)

RatedMeclizinefor VertigoReport

This medicine does not help me with my vertigo. I am constantly having dizzy spells and this medicine does not help at all. I have tried taking it on the onset of my dizziness and it helps with no symptoms and I have no side affects with the medicine. I took one tablet 25mg every 8 hours and even tried doubling the dosage

Report
1 Stars
Posted 64 months ago (7/26/2013)

RatedMeclizinefor VertigoReport

At 25MG It didn't help me at all and caused my bladder to block up.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 66 months ago (5/21/2013)

RatedMeclizinefor Nausea/VomitingReport

I first took meclizine for nausea due to being car sick. I get very sick just being in a car for longer than an hour. Living in the city, it's very hard to cope with because everytime I go anywhere, I'm in the car longer than an hour! I got Dramamine less drowsy which has meclizine and it WORKS WONDERS! And to top it, I have anxiety. So when I feel nauseous due to anxiety, I take it and it works great. My mom took it when she had a stomach virus and it kept her from vomitting. I highly recommend meclizine! So glad it's OTC now!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 73 months ago (10/16/2012)

RatedMeclizinefor VertigoReport

If I go on a trip and I'm not the driver I get motion sickness, this plus the fact that I have vertigo makes for a bad day. I take meclizine first thing in the morning on the day of travel and I'm good to go. Now with the vertigo I never know when it's going to come on so I always carry it with me at the onset of dizziness and nausea, I take one and with in the hour all symptoms are gone.. You may find this as on over the counter medicine. So ask your pharmacy..

Report
5 Stars
Posted 77 months ago (7/5/2012)

RatedMeclizinefor VertigoReport

at first you may be tired but if you use it on a more frequent basis it goes away. So far it had changed my life!!! For the better and I hope it will keep doing that!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 77 months ago (6/14/2012)

RatedMeclizinefor VertigoReport

Medication works fine, but it was difficult to keep the first dose down. Oral medication for vertigo is not the best first choice in my opinion.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 87 months ago (8/30/2011)

RatedMeclizinefor VertigoReport

Had a vertigo attack. Couldn't stand, kept vomiting, light-headed and dizzy. Ended up putting me on Meclizine after a 3 day stay in the hospital. Haven't had an attack since. Drowsiness is the major side effect I have encountered.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 99 months ago (8/30/2010)

RatedMeclizinefor VertigoReport

An inner ear problem caused my to be dizzy when I looked up or down. One 25 mg Meclizine pill made me very drowsy so I only took this at night a few times. I still feel dizzy but not as bad. I will ask my doctor for something else next time. I will not renew this prescription.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 102 months ago (5/27/2010)

RatedMeclizinefor VertigoReport

It took a few days for my Vertigi to go away, but this medication helped

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 118 months ago (1/31/2009)

RatedMeclizinefor Nausea/VomitingReport

Meclizine helped me a ton,I don't know what I could do without it.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.





Video: Dr. Savant's Motion Sickness Tips

Meclizine Reviews
Meclizine Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Meclizine Reviews pictures

Meclizine Reviews recommend
Meclizine Reviews recommend photo

Meclizine Reviews pictures
Meclizine Reviews images

Meclizine Reviews Meclizine Reviews new picture
Meclizine Reviews new pictures

photo Meclizine Reviews
picture Meclizine Reviews

Watch Meclizine Reviews video
Watch Meclizine Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Meclizine Reviews, meclizine-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Meclizine Reviews, meclizine-reviews/ , meclizine-reviews/

Related News


Buying A Suit Guide – Part 1: Fabric Choice
How to Get a Free Month of Boost Mobile
Short Asymmetrical Hairstyles: Straight Hair Trends
Easy Escapes: Dallas
Strawberry-Coconut Pops
THIS Daily Habit Could Increase Your Breast Cancer Risk 13
In Defense of Cats—the Internet’s Fallen Heroes
8 Resistance Training Exercises for Better Heart Health
How to Study the Functions of Motor Neurons of the Nervous System of Humans
How to Write a Rhyming Poem
10 Yummy Dog Treats You Can Make at Home
6 biodegradable glitters for eco-friendly festival looks
How to Gather Earthworms




Date: 01.12.2018, 04:50 / Views: 92482